Welcome to our website! As we have the ability to list over one million items on our website (our selection changes all of the time), it is not feasible for a company our size to record and playback the descriptions on every item on our website. However, if you are an American with a disability we are here to help you. Please call our disability services phone line at (208) 343-7769 during regular business hours and one of our kind and friendly personal shoppers will help you navigate through our website, help conduct advanced searches, help you choose the item you are looking for with the specifications you are seeking, read you the specifications of any item and consult with you about the products themselves. There is no charge for the help of this personal shopper for any American with a disability. Finally, your personal shopper will explain our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, and help you place an order if you so desire.

Chf Main Showroom
(208) 343-7769
Clearance & Consignment
(208) 343-5163
Chf Main Showroom Chf Main Showroom
La-Z-Boy Furniture Galleries La-Z-Boy Furniture Galleries
Chf Clearance & Consignment Chf Clearance & Consignment
review rating

Walked into the store and weren't "pounced on" as has happened to us at DeMeyer, Ennis, Mor, and RC Willey. That was refreshing! We'd walked through about half of the store before Colleen Clarke offered her help when we were ready. We finished our "self-tour" and then connected with Colleen, thanked her for giving us the space to explore on our own, and explained what we were looking for. After a bit of small talk, she took us over to the sectional we were looking at and then showed us a different one based on our comments. She pointed out the matches to our comments (clearly she had listened to us) and shared some of the potential disadvantages with each model. We decided to take her up on her recommendation and then she spent time with my wife and I determining fabrics, colors and a rug that would tie it together. At the conclusion of our transaction, she expressed some surprise has to our negative comments of others and compliments to her for her low-key style/approach. This morning the furniture ordered a couple of weeks ago was delivered by Jon and Jared. These guys couldn't have been nicer or done a better job. They were extremely careful to not scratch or bump into anything on the way into the house and then they placed it perfectly for us, required minimal adjustment comments from us. We've already asked Colleen to do some research for us on additional pieces for the other rooms that we need to furnish. PS: In Chelsea B's post of August 7, 2017, she mentions a CHF sales person with a very poor attitude. My wife and I are pretty sure that she's now working at Ennis furniture. Bren is the woman's name and we had a very similar experience with her. Way, way too pushy.

Yelp Icon Ray S. 7/21/2018

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

The best furniture store. Go see Tim. He has such great taste. I've shopped here since Tony was young and ran the store. A Boise original!

Yelp Icon Nan E. 7/10/2018

Thank you for your trust, your business and your praise.

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Tony is the man to talk to at CHF. He listened to our needs, provided great feedback, and made excellent suggestions for helping us design our living room from the area rug up.

Google Icon Keith Olson 5/26/2018

Thank you Keith Olson!

See Review on Google

review rating

I love this store. Very good quality and very helpful staff

Facebook Icon Cary Schwendig Wilhoit 5/18/2018

Another great review!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Really wonderful selection of furniture, and very friendly and helpful staff. I appreciated the relaxed, no-pressure environment. Highly recommended!

Google Icon Paloma A. 2/27/2018

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others.

See Review on Google

review rating

Enjoyed my time with the sales person. We felt the salesman was more of a guide into the specifics of furniture rather than a "hurry up and buy" kinda fella. There always comes the time when it's time to move on to the next store to see what they have there. He didn't try any pressure tactics to keep us in place. I think he knew we'd be back...and we will.

Google Icon Kevin Walker 1/18/2018

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others.

See Review on Google

review rating

Two stories of furniture, appliances, carpets, and everything else needed to complete a room or home.

Google Icon Carol Lofsvold 11/5/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

CHF has the friendliest staff and I love their selection of furniture. I have had a hard time finding a chair to complete my living room. I was excited to find out I could pick out my fabric to get just what I wanted. I cannot wait to get my chair home.

Google Icon Rob Sherman 8/10/2017

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others.

See Review on Google

review rating

Great help & customer service from Kisa Mawae....we were made to feel we were more than just a customer or sale... would highly recommend this store and Kisa😊

Google Icon Michele Serviss 7/31/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Local furnishing and appliance store. Very helpful I thought they were going to be more expensive but they were about the same as a big box store. Very helpful and honest help in getting a new range for my wife. 10/10 would purchase again from them.

Google Icon Scott W 7/6/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

No pressure from the sales staff. Love working with Kathy. Very patient with us.

Google Icon Kim Huska 7/1/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Over the years our family has purchased many different items from CHF. We like the excellent service and low prices.

Facebook Icon Linda Tomlinson 6/12/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Very helpful and informed staff. Experts in their field.

Google Icon Mark Hans 6/9/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

After a bad experience at another furniture store, we were recommended to CHF by friends and can honestly say they have the best customer service by far and the biggest selection! Kisa Mawae greeted us graciously and asked us what our needs were. I am a foot taller than my wife and we were looking for a new couch that would fit us both comfortably. After telling Kisa all of the things we were looking for in a couch, she showed us our options and was very knowledgeable about each brand and build. I would highly recommend CHF to anyone looking for a quality product and exceptional service! Thank you again Kisa Mawae!

Facebook Icon Joey Diehl 6/24/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Really great service. They took time to listen to my needs and show me furniture that I was interested in. Very happy with the selection, quality and availability of their stock.

Google Icon David Rencher 12/27/2016

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

Already a Chf Home Furnishings customer? If we've had the pleasure of you working with you already, we'd appreciate if you would take a moment to look us up on your favorite review site and tell us about your experience with Chf Home Furnishings.

  • Google Logo
  • Facebook Logo
  • Yelp Logo
  • Yellow Pages Logo
  • Citysearch Logo
  • Foursquare Logo
  • Yellowbook Logo
  • Better Business Bureau Logo
  • Houzz Logo

Shop Chf Home Furnishings