Welcome to our website! As we have the ability to list over one million items on our website (our selection changes all of the time), it is not feasible for a company our size to record and playback the descriptions on every item on our website. However, if you have a disability we are here to help you. Please call our disability services phone line at (208) 343-7769 during regular business hours and one of our kind and friendly personal shoppers will help you navigate through our website, help conduct advanced searches, help you choose the item you are looking for with the specifications you are seeking, read you the specifications of any item and consult with you about the products themselves. There is no charge for the help of this personal shopper for anyone with a disability. Finally, your personal shopper will explain our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, and help you place an order if you so desire.

Chf Main Showroom Chf Main Showroom
La-Z-Boy Furniture Galleries La-Z-Boy Furniture Galleries
Chf Clearance & Consignment Chf Clearance & Consignment
review rating

Everyone was very considerate and professional. They got back to me in a very timely manner, and Taylor Kopec especially went out of her way to find me just the right recliner lift chair. I'm so happy with my purchase I can't wait to use it! I'm in the hospital in rehab and it will be there when I get home waiting for me!

Google Icon Arla Barnard Farmer 3/23/2021

Thank you Arla Barnard Farmer!

See Review on Google

review rating

Erin came through big again and that’s why I am a return costumer. She got me into an updated and comfortable recliner and modern sofa. The gentleman who delivered the furniture were true professionals too! Great overall experience at CHF.

Google Icon Derek McCormick 4/1/2021

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Outstanding service, Kisa was very knowledgeable. Love their high quality furniture. Also, James in appliances is outstanding. I have been using CHF for all my furniture and appliance needs for 15 yrs now.

Google Icon Deborah Faulkner Jones 4/3/2021

Thank you for your trust, your business and your praise.

See Review on Google

review rating

Kisa offered the most amazing customer service! I couldn’t believe the difference in service from her compared to every other person I came across at other furniture stores! She was so professional, friendly, knowledgeable, honest and patient. I will definitely be buying my furniture from her in the future and I loved the selection at this store!

Google Icon Michelle Mowery 4/10/2021

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others.

See Review on Google

review rating

Betsy is very pleasant, low pressure, fun salesperson.She knows how to pull it all together to be sure your needs are meant! Super knowledgeable and kind! So glad I stayed local!Great selection and prices! Thanks CHF and Betsy!!

Google Icon june daugherty 4/22/2021

Getting to meet folks like you is one of the many reasons we love coming to work every day.

See Review on Google

review rating

Erin was amazing! Very helpful and gave us time to make a thorough search until my husband found the perfect recliner! Thank you!

Google Icon Christie Grob 5/1/2021

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!

See Review on Google

review rating

Nothing but praise for both the customer service and the delivery. Thank you!

Google Icon Linda Tilton 5/11/2021

Thank you for choosing to shop with us.

See Review on Google

review rating

Carlos was my salesman and he was so helpful and understood what I was looking for. I would definitely ask for him again. CHF has so many choices and styles it makes it easy to find what your looking for.

Facebook Icon Evelyn Lagrande 5/12/2021

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Superb Customer Service! We were referred to CHF by our home builder.  Can't say enough about the entire staff and sales people at CHF.  You are greeted with a friendly smile as soon as you enter the store.  The sales staff are friendly and very knowledgeable about their products. We purchased a refrigerator and a mattress.  Both items were immediately available and delivered as promised.  Delivery of the items to our home was seamless. We will definitely be back!

Yelp Icon S M. 5/14/2021

Thanks! We hope to see you again soon!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

I was grateful for the help I received deciding on a gas range for our kitchen. The one we are replacing is 23 years old— purchased by our builder— from CHF all those years ago. Pretty amazing. Interestingly, the range that I decided on IS available and CHF set me up a delivery date and helped me set up a time with an installer the next day. Will receive a stellar range at a smashing price—- need I say more?Thanks CHF

Google Icon Sheri Nielsen 5/17/2021

Another great review!

See Review on Google

review rating

We went into CHF for the first time yesterday after moving to Idaho last week! We were greeted by the most friendly salesperson named Betsy! We were looking for a desk for our study and she was most helpful showing us all that was available. Betsy was so knowledgeable and was wonderful to work with😀. We had a wonderful experience and ordered a desk today!

Google Icon Leigh Anne Delaney 5/18/2021

Thank you Leigh Anne Delaney!

See Review on Google

review rating

I needed a new Dishwasher, I searched everywhere. All the “Big Box” stores. It was completely frustrating, no customer service whatsoever! My Girlfriend reminded me about Boise’s Local CHF, I called and spoke to Josh (an actual Human!!!), he immediately help me and I purchased a great dishwasher for a very competitive price. From now on, I’m only buying from great local business’ like CHF!

Facebook Icon Scott Wasson 5/19/2021

We appreciate you!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Was greeted upon entering and encouraged to browse but assured by the salesperson she'd check in with me. Kisa quickly determined the parameters of what I wanted and saved me a lot of time by showing me great examples of what I was after. She was very knowledgeable and led me to just the right furniture reflecting my style and color scheme. It was a most positive experience! Next time I need furniture I will START with CHF because I like supporting locally owned stores and because of the great customer service.

Google Icon Karen Kuklinski 5/20/2021

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others.

See Review on Google

review rating

Very happy with our furniture purchase experience! Sales person was professional, patient and informative. We really like Flexsteel power reclining couches. Researched and shopped for several months before finding the right color and 2-piece to fit our great room. Thanks CHF!!

Google Icon Mitchman63 5/30/2021

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

My wife and I always enjoy the selection and quality of furniture at Chf. The staff is quite knowledgeable and very honest in answering our questions in locating items and styles to fit our needs.

Google Icon Scott Ransom 6/7/2021

Getting to meet folks like you is one of the many reasons we love coming to work every day.

See Review on Google

review rating

Very helpful, but not overbearing. We’re there to answer questions, but let me choose what I wanted. Very smooth process and treated very well.

Facebook Icon Paula Hales 6/18/2021

We appreciate your business!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Knowledgeable, friendly, and professional sales people at CHF Home Furnishings. I never felt like I was being stalked with someone hovering over me waiting to swoop down to make a sale. Paying was easy, taken care of by the sales person so no waiting in a different line. Plus they set up a sub-contractor to install and didn't just leave it to us to fend for ourselves. This is now my go to store for any appliance and furniture especially since they carry quality brands. Did I mention how nice every single person is in the store? I highly recommend CHF!

Google Icon John Pedersen 6/13/2021

Look what John Pedersen had to say about us!

See Review on Google

review rating

We worked with Kathy to find a washer & dryer. She was informative and answered all of our questions. We have shopped at CHF for around 25 years

Facebook Icon Teresa Browning 6/29/2021

Thanks! We hope to see you again soon!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Great service, especially the delivery guys. Took the time to not only remove the old freezer and install the new freezer, but changed the hinges to change to a right side opening. Great guys.

Google Icon Doug Foote 7/6/2021

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others.

See Review on Google

review rating

Tony Jensen helped me pick out the best furniture for my apartment based on a small print I have of a vibrantly colored Andy Warhol. The colors are turquoise, forest green, dark teal, lime green, deep orange, and light charcoal, and Tony found the best furniture and an exquisite rug that I get comments on all the time. Thank you so much Tony.

Google Icon Lee Smith 7/7/2021

Thank you Lee Smith!

See Review on Google

review rating

Carlo's was amazing with helping us find a couch to fit our needs. He listened to what we were looking for, showed us those options as well as a few option we might not have considered. We ended up getting a couch completely different from what we thought we wanted and love it! Truly a great store with amazing customer service!

Google Icon Kendra Mattson 7/13/2021

Getting to meet folks like you is one of the many reasons we love coming to work every day.

See Review on Google

review rating

Vast selection of excellent quality furniture to suit any style and any room you might want for your home-seriously it's fabulous! We were impressed with Betsy, she provided us the perfect balance of assistance and time to browse on our own. After our purchase she kept us up to date on manufacturing delivery timelines.  Every one at CHF from the front desk, accounting, service (needed a little squeak oiled in a recliner), were absolutely amazing!

Yelp Icon Cynthia H. 7/12/2021

Another great review!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

CHF is the BEST place for Furniture and Appliances in Idaho!! Superb quality!

Google Icon Scott Neil 7/17/2021

We're honored Scott Neil chose to shop with us!

See Review on Google

review rating

Tony Jensen was great. We would have passed up the dining room table if he hadn’t showed us the secret way it expanded. He also helped us going through the whole store finding the best table accent piece combining two separate items. Great decorating taste. Very honest about what he thought didn’t work as well even though it was double or more the price. Highly recommend him.

Facebook Icon Gloria Keulman 7/17/2021

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others.

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Betsy showed me furniture and accessories that I had not considered. Very knowledgeable about the furniture and ideas that I had not considered. And knew when I wanted to look around by myself and there when i had questions.

Google Icon Bonnie Straight 7/27/2021

Thanks! We hope to see you again soon!

See Review on Google

review rating

Erin was awesome. Very responsive and courteous. Always have great service with this local company.

Google Icon Pamela Carson 7/29/2021

Thank you for your trust, your business and your praise.

See Review on Google

review rating

Great buying experience, low pressure but available to answer questions when needed. Danielle was awesome to work with.

Facebook Icon Dennis Stanley 7/31/2021

Thank you Dennis Stanley!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

First time I had shopped there. My salesperson Betsy was helpful, friendly and professional. I found what I wanted at a price I was comfortable with. I highly recommend checking them out. Better service than some other stores in the area.

Google Icon Georgia Ray 8/4/2021

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

After shopping at several big-name furniture places we tried CHF. We were so pleasantly surprised at the high level of service and the huge selection. Our sales person was very patient and spend a lot of time working with us to make sure we got exactly what we wanted. They have a huge selection of fabrics and furniture. After all that we were really surprised by the great prices. If you’re looking for furniture you owe it to yourself to go to CHF.

Google Icon C Preston 2/2/2021

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others.

See Review on Google

review rating

Great selection. Great service. Competitively priced. A local landmark.

Google Icon Amy Evans 1/31/2021

Look what Amy Evans had to say about us!

See Review on Google

review rating

I frequently call to purchase items without having to go in and the salespeople are always helpful. Tonight Danielle helped me purchase a bed and set up delivery. It is so convenient and have never been disappointed.

Facebook Icon Kerry Hagerty 1/28/2021

Thank you for your trust, your business and your praise.

See Review on Facebook

review rating

I love CHF and I like to support local businesses! Really friendly and knowledgeable sales people who always give me the best possible price. If they don't have it, they can order it. I have furnished my entire house with CHF and couldn't be more satisfied. 😊

Google Icon Jo Perry 11/23/2020

Thank you Jo Perry!

See Review on Google

review rating

5 Stars! We have shopped CHF for years. Besides keeping business local, they are so helpful and honest. Ask for Carlos! He was wonderful. Thanks, CHF.

Google Icon Meggan Laxalt Mackey 12/2/2020

Thank you Meggan Laxalt Mackey!

See Review on Google

review rating

We have used CHF since 1978! We highly recommend CHF they are a very honest and reputable! 5 Stars and more!

Facebook Icon Rebecca Harmon 12/28/2020

Thank you for your trust, your business and your praise.

See Review on Facebook

review rating

My husband and I have now purchased 3 sofas at CHF. We buy there because of their professional and knowledgeable staff and the quality of furniture they sell. I am always amazed at what an amazing selection they have!

Google Icon Rachel B 1/16/2021

We appreciate your business!

See Review on Google

review rating

I was pleasantly surprised. I have been searching for a sectional couch for over a month. So many times, I have walked out of stores disappointed.I walked in and was greeted by Kisa, told her what I was looking for and she not only listened, but made my vision come true. I can not wait, (but I will) to kick back and relax on my couch.Kisa and I put together the perfect fabric for the couch and pillows.I also spent some time with Kathy in appliances. She like Kisa was knowledgeable about the products they sale.I didn’t want to leave, there was so much more to look at.I will definitely be going back.Thank You,Janice Lewis

Google Icon dwayne lewis 2/13/2020

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others.

See Review on Google

review rating

I have had more than a 15 year relationship with CHF, both professionally as a designer, and personally with purchases for our own home. The sales staff there are wonderful, extremely knowledgeable of the product lines, very helpful & friendly. I love doing business with them. If ever there was an issue witha purchase they were right there to take care of it.The store always looks fresh and furniture pieces well staged . Really an inviting furniture/appliance buyingexperience!

Google Icon Vicki Hart 2/26/2020

Getting to meet folks like you is one of the many reasons we love coming to work every day.

See Review on Google

review rating

CHF is one of the best stores in the Valley for high quality furnishings and appliances and they stand behind them! We've purchased many items from CHF with our most current a mattress. Kisa Mawae helped us in every way with her expertise knowledge of sleep systems.

Google Icon Renee Galligher 3/10/2020

Thank you for your trust, your business and your praise.

See Review on Google

review rating

Service is excellent, no matter the needs. CHF is an valuable and reliable icon to our community.

Google Icon Carol Cronin Kriz 10/15/2019

Carol, thank you for your kind words and continued business. It's the support of customers like you that has allowed us to grow with this community since 1953. Thank you. If we can assist you in any way again in the future, please don't hesitate to give us a call or just stop by.

See Review on Google

review rating

Extremely helpful and knowledgeable staff. There's a reason they've been in business over 60 years!

Google Icon Joe Ransom 10/4/2019

Joe, thank you for your kind words and your continued business. We really appreciate your support and enjoy the opportunity to serve 2nd, and hopefully 3rd, generation customers.

See Review on Google

review rating

So hard to find anything that isn’t “run of the mill” here locally. I was blown away by the selection of trend options. Walked away with a gorgeous brass appliance package for an extremely competitive price.

Google Icon Kristine Haws 10/3/2019

Thank you Kristine Haws!

See Review on Google

review rating

Awesome place to shop for home furnishings. We really liked the selection and weren’t overwhelmed trying to find what we wanted for our home.Tony was fantastic. He knew so much about the industry and what they had available. Definitely our first place we’ll look when we finish furnishing our home. Delivery was great as well. The guys took amazing care of our new couches and went the extra mile to help set it up the way my wife wanted it.

Google Icon Chris Harding 7/24/2019

Another great review!

See Review on Google

review rating

I bought a washer and dryer from CHF about 4-1/2 years ago and purchased the extended warranty. My washing machine recently broke down and was declared non-repairable. CHF has been wonderful to work with throughout this process. They gave me good directions on how to make the warranty claim, put me in touch with a repair place, and then helped me get the replacement unit once it was determined that was the right solution. Best of all, they didn't charge me anything for setup and delivery of the replacement unit. Josh has been great to work with. I highly recommend CHF--their customer service is superb, and they have earned my repeat business!

Google Icon Emily Suchan 12/6/2018

We have all been in that situation and so we always try our best to help in any way we can! Emily, we are so happy that we were able to get that taken care of for you!

See Review on Google

review rating

The best furniture store. Go see Tim. He has such great taste. I've shopped here since Tony was young and ran the store. A Boise original!

Yelp Icon Nan E. 7/10/2018

Hi Nan, thanks for taking the time to leave such a positive review for Chf Home Furnishings! We are happy to hear our team was able to provide the assistance needed. See you next time - take care.

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Over the years our family has purchased many different items from CHF. We like the excellent service and low prices.

Facebook Icon Linda Tomlinson 6/12/2017

Hi Linda, we want you to know that we value your family's loyal business. It has been a pleasure providing you low prices and exemplary customer service over the years. Thank you for your thoughtful review of Chf Home Furnishings and be sure to let us know if there is anything else we can do for you!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

After a bad experience at another furniture store, we were recommended to CHF by friends and can honestly say they have the best customer service by far and the biggest selection! Kisa Mawae greeted us graciously and asked us what our needs were. I am a foot taller than my wife and we were looking for a new couch that would fit us both comfortably. After telling Kisa all of the things we were looking for in a couch, she showed us our options and was very knowledgeable about each brand and build. I would highly recommend CHF to anyone looking for a quality product and exceptional service! Thank you again Kisa Mawae!

Facebook Icon Joey Diehl 6/24/2017

Joey, Thanks for your review. We appreciate the opportunity of serving you and your wife.

See Review on Facebook

Already a Chf Home Furnishings customer? If we've had the pleasure of you working with you already, we'd appreciate if you would take a moment to look us up on your favorite review site and tell us about your experience with Chf Home Furnishings.

  • Google Logo
  • Facebook Logo
  • Yelp Logo
  • Yellow Pages Logo
  • Citysearch Logo
  • Foursquare Logo
  • Yellowbook Logo
  • Better Business Bureau Logo
  • Houzz Logo

Shop Chf Home Furnishings